FEC has built a diverse portfolio of quality residences in Australia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore and the United Kingdom. This has been achieved by combining the Group's regional expertise with the localised knowledge of its in-country teams.

FEC's widely-acclaimed property portfolio covers key Asian cities. From Melbourne to Shanghai, the Group has demonstrated its ability to develop, build and launch multiple large scale, mixed-use developments alongside residential properties across the region. Its strategic "build-to-sell" approach has been formulated to capitalise on local demand for housing while also rapidly realising its investment in a fast-paced property market.

The Group targets the region's affluent middle class and the increasing number of Chinese buyers investing in overseas real estate. Financial risk is mitigated by forward selling developments wherever possible.

FEC pursues a considered approach to expanding its pipeline and replenishing its land bank for long-term earnings growth, looking for areas where it has an existing presence or synergies will be achieved.

In the course of its activities, the Group has developed and invested in a number of commercial properties to facilitate its residential projects and create value for its assets. These properties also serve a secondary purpose, generating a recurring and relatively stable cash flow from rental income.

远东发展的优质住宅项目遍布澳洲、中国内地、香港、马来西亚、新加坡及英国。地区专业团队尽握所属市场的知识,灵活运用丰富经验,让发展更多元化。

远东发展物业组合享负盛名,遍及多个亚洲重点城市。从墨尔本到上海,集团充份展现实力,一手包办发展以至启动多个大规模综合项目,并同时经营不同地区住宅物业。集团的「建成即售」策略满足本地房地产需求,同时于节奏急促的房地产市场抢占投资先机。

区内中产市场日渐蓬勃,中国买家增加海外投资,集团锁定目标对象,把握销售先机,有效减低财政风险。

远东发展以谨慎为前提,扩充业务发展并增加用地储备,以达至长期利润增长,并继续探索既有业务,或拓展相辅相成的范围及新业务范畴。

在形形色色业务中,集团发展并投资了一些商用物业,以推动住宅项目营运,增加资产价值。这些物业亦提供租赁收入,现金流量持续不断且相对稳定。