In the past decade, FEC has not only expanded the scale and scope of its business but transformed into a key player in the region's property, hotel and car park sectors.

The Group's achievements are the result of executing our stated strategy, which aims to foster a diverse, balanced and regional portfolio of properties and businesses by utilising the experience of our local teams. Our regional presence enables us to take advantage of the property cycles in different markets to reduce risk, as does our "build-to-sell" and presale model.

The Group's dynamic growth is bolstered by the strong recurring revenue derived from our hospitality and car park businesses. These divisions have grown steadily, driving our dual strategy for growth, which combines ventures with a strong recurring income base and our "build-to-sell" approach to property development.

Going forward, the Group will continue to take active steps to strengthen its residential property development pipeline and hotel portfolio and will continue to seek suitable expansion opportunities. We will stay true to our strategy of balanced diversification by exploring ways to expand our recurring income streams and regional exposure, and increasing the number of property development projects in the countries where we currently operate.

Chris Cheong Thard HOONG
Managing Director

过去十年,远东发展不单扩展了业务规模及范围,亦重新定位,成为区内一大房地产发展商、酒店及停车场的综合企业。

集团稳占地区团队经验优势,专注房地产发展之余,亦开拓其他商机,在区内建立多元且平衡的业务体系,加上一直秉承策略,屡创佳绩。地区团队有助了解各地市场的物业周期,配合「建成即售」及预售模式,有效减低风险。

集团酒店及停车场业务录得稳定盈利,大力支持集团蓬勃成长。业务发展蒸蒸日上,稳健可观的收入来源结合「建成即售」物业发展方针,推动集团双重发展策略。

集团将积极进取,迈步向前,加强房地产网络和酒店业务组合,并不断寻找合适的拓展机会。我们将秉持平衡且多元的发展原则,探索各种开源策略,提升地区发展,并于既有业务地区继续增加物业发展项目。

孔祥达
董事总经理