It is with great pride that I reflect on the tremendous growth Far East Consortium International Limited has achieved both in Hong Kong and across the Asia-Pacific. I refer not only to the rapid growth of our asset base but also to the ever-increasing depth of our knowledge and experience. It is this hard-earned expertise that sets us apart from the competition and allows us to deliver quality products at highly competitive prices.

Our hotel division, Dorsett Hospitality International Limited, continues to generate exciting returns, built on the attributes of the Company's strong track record and dedicated management team. With Hong Kong still leading the way as a desirable destination for China's growing middle class, I believe our focus on the three and four star segment of the market is more relevant now than ever.

Across Hong Kong, Mainland China, Malaysia, London, and Australia, we specialise in the property market and attain long-term profit from hotel developments and car parks. With recurring income generated by our hotel operations and car park business, our focus has expanded to include the residential market, with a view to targeting the rising middle class. Our residential products are designed to meet the needs of first-time home buyers and young families, a demographic group that offers significant growth potential in the region.

Standing on these solid foundations, I have every confidence that the Group's long-term prospects are bright. Our inherent strength will allow us to weather storms, advancing our value and the growth of tomorrow. On behalf of the Group, I would like to thank all those who contribute to our success: our shareholders, our partners, our employees and our customers. Thank you.

David Chiu
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

远东发展有限公司发展迅速,规模日渐庞大。回顾业绩,公司资产基础迅速增长,知识及经验亦随之更为丰富,于香港及亚太地区成绩斐然,本人引以为傲。一分耕耘,一分收获 — 公司努力不懈,维持价格之高度竞争力,同时秉持优良品质,在业内尽显优势。

在酒店业务方面,帝盛酒店集团有限公司致力发展酒店业务,凭藉强劲的业绩记录以及专业尽责的管理团队,持续录得理想回报。在中国日渐增长的中产市场中,香港仍然稳守理想旅游景点的领导地位。在此市场环境下,我们将继续重点发展三至四星酒店的业务。

本集团业务遍及香港、中国内地、马来西亚、伦敦及澳洲,以房地产为核心,同时经营带来经常性收入的酒店及停车场业务。由酒店及停车场业务带来的稳定收入,让本集团得以拓展住宅业务,并以日趋庞大的中产市场为目标,配合初次置业者及年轻家庭的需要设计住宅,开拓新业务范畴。

多年以来,本集团建立了稳固的业务基础。因此,本人对未来的长远发展充满信心。本集团拥有雄厚实力,在面对不同的挑战时,能够承传一贯的理念并持续进步。在此,本人谨代表本集团向股东、合作伙伴、员工及客户表达衷心的谢意。

邱达昌
主席兼行政总裁